How much I yearn for you

your touch

your kiss

your (want to) love

oh you’ve made me see lonely nights

and oh how you’ve made me see the darkest days

even when the sun can be shining so bright

If You Only Knew…

How much I truly care

still Love and Adore;

I swear you’re my drug

and I take you everyday

couple of hours

your the Oxytocin I need to go to sleep

the Blue Dream I need to start my mornings

and maybe even the Nicotine

to help ease through the day

If You Only Knew…

What looks I give these humans

that call themselves Men

the way they look at me

is not with Love and that it self

makes my stomach turn

– its so hard to move on when

all I want is you

call me Crazy

I can Only imagine what people

think of me now:

Crazier

Insane

maybe even boarderline

Psychotic

Oblivious

I don’t know but

If You Only Knew…

How much I wanted to bomb

these cells I’m trapped in with

always the thought of you on my mind

If I can just kill

every moment

every memory

Good and Bad, but deep inside

I will want all of that poison

right back inside of me

Noxious -Oh you’re so dangerous

If You Only Knew…

How beautifully you’ve damaged me !

Oh how you have made me so

GAH DAMN BEAUTIFUL

toxic for…

for someone else. To be their Damaged Goods

If You Only Knew…

Badly all I want(ed) i(wa)s your Love

and all you ever had to give was a mask

and basket full of lies and untold stories

with a broken heart to mend for

another woman

another Peasant

whom you of course will mistaken

for a Queen

to blinded to see all those ragged garments

that lies underneath that disguise

If You Only Knew…

The feeling I hated inside to

even have thoughts to taint your name

but never felt right to do

I have nothing left but Love

to just pray for you.

I started to get bitter

I could feel the tasteless tart

of your Lemonade

I was becoming

I wasn’t sweet as I once was before

Oh you took it all out Me!

If You Only Knew…

How much you affected my Life

and I know I shouldn’t have been

this dumb enough

cared so much

let our connection collect dust

the passion I had was too tough

or maybe you wasn’t man enough

I would hate to call you this

but Mr. Marley wouldn’t hesitate one bit if he

ever knew:

how astonishing, profoundinly

you Reticently awakened Me

My Soul

Enlightened my heart

and walked away with all I had

If You Only Knew…

That I’ve built so many boats

just so I can cry oceans for you

I’ve cried longer than I should

that the Atlantic couldn’t

even catch the salt from my eyes

and cried even harder than I ever would

so the Paacific can push me

back to shore but some how

I always seem to be crawling back

to them just to drown again.

How dangerous the days were when

it felt like all I ever was doing

was walking through Fire

and you would watch me burn

wouldn’t even think to get water

you would literally watch how far

my Love would go before

you even dare to try to love me

before you ran away to Go

If You Only Knew …

That even after all of what you read

even after all I’ve said

after the Hurt and Pain

that you…

King

would always be my one

you were always the one

No matter how long it’ll take you to see

No matter how long it’ll take you to be

I’ll still be right here

Ready

Oh I just wish you Knew

it was time for you to be here

where you were supposed to be

right here with me

If You Only Knew…

That all the Love you’re trying

to get and give everybody else is

supposed to be for me

from me

I don’t mind sharing the Love that’s

meant for me because none

will ever compare to what I’ve shown

had

have for you

oh but while they’re trying to love you

they don’t even know the half

of what they getting from me

my Love is contagious

my Love is a disease

and I’m STILL willing to give a piece

of me away

knowing it’ll feel like a lifetime but be years

before i’ll ever feel your Love again

If You Only Knew

Leave a Reply

